Professor Darshana Sedera

Home » Research


I am an internationally recognized leader in the field of innovation, entrepreneurship, enterprise systems, social media, and outsourcing.

My latest research publications can be found at Google Scholar.

I am always looking for research collaborations, partnerships and supervision. I have supervised the following higher degree research projects from commencement to completion.

PhD Completions as Principal Supervisor

  1. Dr Felix Ter Chian Tan (Currently employed at UNSW) – SAP Research Award
  2. Dr Wenjuan Wang (Currently employed Shanghai Ocean University) – SAP Research Award
  3. Dr Nor Hidayati (Currently employed at UTM) – SAP Research Award
  4. Dr Maura Atapattu (Currently employed at Griffith) – Nominated for best thesis award at QUT
  5. Dr Siti Aisyah Salim (Currently employed at UM)
  6. Dr Sachithra Lokuge (Currently employed at RMIT)
  7. Dr Abdul Alarifi (Saudi Arabia) – (Saudi Arabian public sector)
  8. Dr Shailesh Palekar (Currently employed at QUT)
  9. Dr Maduka Nuwangi (Currently employed at AUT, New Zealand)
  10. Dr Naif Alatoibi – Principal supervisor Guy Gable
  11. Dr Lan Cao – Principal supervisor Guy Gable
  12. Dr Fazid Ilaiz – Principal supervisor Guy Gable

Masters and Honours by Research Students

  1. Bonny Tushi
  2. Rashel Rahmd
  3. Felix Tan
  4. Rebekah Eden
  5. Aaron Yue